entrecote, ox, almochsee @ Pixabay

In the United States, regulations only require labeling if a food contains wheat. So, the answer to this question is no. Bullet Point: The answer to this question is no. Tater tots are not required to be labeled as gluten free because they do not contain wheat in the United States.

Does this mean that tater tots are bad for you?

Not at all! Tater tot’s offer a lot of great nutrients and can definitely fit into a healthy diet, so long as you don’t overdo it with them. Remember, moderation is key when making any food part of your meal plan – especially if you have celiac disease or other allergies or intolerances to certain foods like wheat.

It’s best to talk extensively about these issues with your doctor before changing diets drastically just because something may seem “gluten free” or not. Bullet Point: Tatertots can be part of a healthy diet plan if they’re eaten in moderation and you avoid overdoing it with them. Remember, tater tots are safe for people without celiac disease or any allergies or intolerances to wheat because the United States doesn’t require that food producers list whether foods contain gluten on their labels.

swabian, noodles, potato @ Pixabay

Digestive System – The Digestive system is made up of a series of organs such as stomach, intestines, mouth, spleen and liver which work together to break down what we eat. The digestive system is responsible for converting our food into substances called nutrients so that they can then enter our bloodstreams from where they go all around the body doing.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here