Tamales are a traditional Mexican dish that is filled with various fillings such as meat, cheese, vegetables and more. Tamales can be made with corn husks or banana leaves wrapped around the filling for cooking in boiling water until they become soft.
There are many variations of tamales, but one thing that remains constant is that they don’t contain gluten.
Do you enjoy making tamales?
Have you ever considered how they are made gluten free? Read on to find out. Tamales can be wrapped in corn husks or banana leaves for cooking them until soft and delicious. There are many variations of tamales, but one thing that remains constant is the fact that they don’t contain any gluten whatsoever.
Tamale fillings can vary greatly as well: vegetables, meat or cheese filling options abound, all with different flavors and textures depending on your preference. This holiday season make some traditional Mexican cuisine at home using a recipe from our site. It will be easy and fast so you have more time to spend with friends and family while enjoying this tasty treat.