salmon, herbs, food @ Pixabay

Swedish Fish are a sweet and tangy candy made from sugar, gelatin, corn syrup, dextrose, citric acid, artificial flavors (including lemon flavor), natural colors (including red dye #40) and artificial colors (including yellow dye #5).

Swedish fish can be enjoyed by anyone who has gluten sensitivities or celiac disease. This post provides information about the ingredients in Swedish Fish. Short-form Content: Swedish Fish are gluten free. Swedish fish have the following ingredients, sugar, gelatin and citric acid which can be enjoyed by anyone who has gluten sensitivities or celiac disease.

food, salmon, teriyaki @ Pixabay

Are Swedish fish gluten free?

Yes! The answer may not come as a surprise to candy lovers since these popular chewy candies contain no wheat flour that could cause an allergic reaction in people with Celiac Disease or those sensitive to gluten (Source). In addition, there is also no barley malt syrup that’s common ingredient in other types of hard candy varieties and therefore would provide more information on Swedish Fish being safe for most people with food allergies.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here